EMP Museum

EMP MuseumSeattle Transit BusEMP MuseumEMP MuseumSpace NeedleSpace Needle
Space NeedleAlweg MonorailEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP Museum
EMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP Museum
EMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP MuseumEMP Museum

EMP Museum, a set on Flickr.

I was a bit disappointed by my visit to the EMP Museum in Seattle. There were a number of great artifacts to see but the lighting was poor which made it very difficult to get decent photos without being able to use a flash. I took many more photos but I was unable to use them. If you enjoy Nirvana you must go to this museum. The section on this seminal band was was dimly lit but otherwise well done. I enjoyed the Jimi Hendrix in London exhibit. They had an informative video about Hendrix going to England that I rather liked. The Women Who Rock covered the bases well. Again, the lighting was poor which made it difficult to get any decent pictures. If you are like me it is important to be able to photograph when you know you are making your only visit to a museum in one’s lifetime. If you don’t care about taking photos I am sure you will really enjoy this museum. The Sci-Fi section was a pleasure since they had Captain James T. Kirk’s Command Chair (from the Original Series) decorated with tribbles. I am not sure if they were tribbles though as Shatner went through a lot of toupees. Uhura had a TOS uniform there as well as Lt Cmdr Data from TNG. I was threatened with extermination by a rough around the edges looking Dalek. There were a plethora of cool Sci-Fi & Fantasy artifacts to see. I wasn’t positive but I think I saw the Alien move a bit. Getting to sit in the Game of Thrones chair was pretty cool even though I am no Geoffrey.

Leave a Reply

